Driver of the Year Award

With our Driver of the Year award, we recognize a driver who has shown he or she is committed to safe vehicle operation over long periods of time as well as a daily attention to detail that is needed to be a quality mover.

If you know someone you feel meets any of these qualifications, please download and fill out the form below and send it in. The awards are handed out at our annual conference and expo. 


2018 No Driver of the Year Awarded

Previous Years Winners

2017 Colby Kitchen - McNaughton Moving & Storage

2016 Joseph Nason, J H Bennett Moving & Storage

2015 No Driver of the Year Awarded

2014 Wayne Reiss, O’Brien's Moving & Storage

2013 James Underhill, L & J Transportation 
        Honorable Mention: Dan Kelly, Zeigler’s Storage & Transfer

2012 Daniel Holmes, Starck Van Lines

2011 Carl Prather, L&J Transportation Co.

2010 Joe Garland, Adam Meyer Moving & Storage

2009 Perry Schrecengost, Weleski Transfer


Scholarship Award

We are committed to putting back into our community and recognizing those who exemplify our core values of our industry.   

Our scholarship program helps association members and their families improve their life through further education. If you are a member and would like to apply for yourself or someone else, download and fill out the form below.

You can help support our students by making a donation today!

Devon Kilgariff - Delaware Valley University​

Previous Years Winners

​Rebecca Amendola - Penn State University
Anthony Pignatelli - Kent State University
Payton Skalos - Washington & Jefferson College
Geoffrey Shatto - Northampton Community College

Jenna Frick - DeSales Umiversity
Peter Cuetara - Delaware County Community College
Ashley Pritchard - West Virginia University
Rachael Pursell - Lock Haven University

Ed Edwards - Northeastern University
Madison Pursell - Moravian College

Ryan Orgitano - Lycoming College 

Sarah Krmpotich - Northeastern University
Alexa Pignatelli - Point Park University

No Scholarships Awarded

​Kristen Kotler - Eastern University
Erin McKernan - Lycoming College
Veronica Stanton - Christendom College

Tim Brosuis - Indiana University of PA
Hannah Debo - Chatham University
Emily Horkan - East Carolina University
Kristen Kozminski - Indiana University of PA
Stephen Treier Jr - Duquesne University

Kevin Dougherty - Penn State University